Postdocs & Grad Students - Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago

Skip to Content

Postdoctoral Fellows & Graduate Students

Postdoctoral Fellows

Daniel E. Acuna, PhD

w/ Koerding & Miller
Office: RIC 1479
Phone: 312-238-1768
Email: daniel.ernesto.acuna@gmail.com

Malek Adouni, PhD

w/ Dhaher
Office: RIC 1409
Phone: 312-238-1631
Email: malek.adouni@gmail.com

Babak Afsharipour, PhD

w/ Rymer
Office: RIC 1433
Phone: 312-238-6505
Email: babak.afsharipour@northwestern.edu

Marco Cempini, PhD

w/ Kuiken
Phone: 312-238-2086
Email: mcempini@ric.org

Ahmetcan Erdogan, PhD

w/ Argall
Office: RIC 1702
Email: ahmetcan.erdogan@northwestern.edu

Hugo Fernandes, PhD

w/ Koerding
Office: RIC 1749
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email: hugoguh@gmail.com

Juan Gallego, PhD

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-150
Phone: 312-503-7353
Email: ja.gallego@csic.es

Chandrasekaran Jayaraman, PhD

Office: Ward 5-150
Phone: 312-503-7353
Email: cjayaraman@ricres.org

Yen-Sheng (Johnny) Lin, PhD

w/ Dhaher
Office: RIC 1328
Phone: 312-238-6512
Email: yslin@ricres.org

Amina Kinkhabwala, PhD

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-132
Phone: 312-503-1696
Email: amina.kinkhabwala@northwestern.edu

Luca Lonini, PhD

w/ Jayaraman
Phone: 312-238-1619
Email: llonini@ricres.org

Peter Meulenbroek, PhD, CCC-SLP

w/ Cherney
Office: RIC 1328
Phone: 312-238-6163
Email: peter.meulenbroek@northwestern.edu

Diane Morean, PhD

w/ Cherney
Office: RIC 1328
Phone: 312-238-5828
Email: dianemorean2010@u.northwestern.edu

Megan K. O'Brien, PhD

w/ CBM
Office: RIC
Phone:312-238-
Email: mobrien@ricres.org

Laura Pitts, PhD, CCC-SLP

w/ Cherney
Office: RIC 1353
Phone:312-238-6163
Email: lpitts@ric.org

Pavan Ramkumar, PhD

w/ Koerding
Office: RIC 1749
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email: pavan.ramkumar@gmail.com

Fatemeh (Sally) Saadat, PhD

w/ Rymer
Office: RIC 1433
Email: fatemeh.saadat@wustl.edu

Hongchul Sohn, PhD

w/ Perreault
Office: RIC 1401
Phone: 312-238-1404

Jongsang Son, PhD

w/ Rymer
Office: RIC 1447
Phone: 312-238-6518
Email: jongsangson@ricres.org

Tucker Tomlinson, PhD

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-198
Phone: 312-503-1795
Email: tuckertomlinson@gmail.com










Graduate Students

Titipat Achakulvisut

w/ Kording
Office: RIC 1479
Email: titipat.a@u.northwestern.edu

Amy Adkins

w/ Murray
Office: RIC 1416
Phone: 313-238-1416
Email: adkins@u.northwestern.edu

Steve Antos

w/ Kording
Office: RIC 1477
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email: stephen.antos@GMAIL.COM

Emma Baillargeon, MS

w/ Perreault
Office: RIC 1438
Phone: 312-238-6491
Email: emmab@u.northwestern.edu

Benjamin Binder-Markey, DPT

w/ Murray
Office: RIC 1416
Phone: 312-238-1416
Email: bbinder@u.northwestern.edu

Alexander Broad

w/ Argall
Office: RIC 1702
Phone: 312-238-0964
Email: alex.broad@u.northwestern.edu

Raeed Chowdhury

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-150
Phone: 312-503-7353
Email: RaeedChowdhury201@u.northwestern.edu

Ted Cybulski

w/ Kording
Office: RIC 1477
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email: ted.c@fsm.northwestern.edu

Brian Dekleva

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-160
Phone: 312-503-7353
Email: Brian.dekleva@gmail.com

Ali Farshchian

w/ Mussa-ivaldi
Office: RIC 1310
Phone: 312-238-2696
Email: a-farshchiansadegh@northwestern.edu

Josh Glaser

w/ Koerding
Office: RIC 1749
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email: j-glaser@northwestern.edu

Deepak Gopinath, M.S.

w/ Argall
Office: RIC 1702
Email: deepakgopinathmusic@gmail.com

Eyad Hajissa

w/Patton
Office: RIC 1385
Email: ehajis2@uic.edu

Paul Hammond II, BS

w/ Perreault
Office: RIC 1436
Phone: 312-238-2903
Email: paulhammond2016@u.northwestern.edu

Rosalind Heckman, DPT

w/ Perreault
Office: RIC 1401
Phone: 312-238-1404
Email: rosalind-heckman@u.northwestern.edu

Sung-Eun Huh

w/ Heckman
Phone: 312-503-6345
Email: SungEunHuh2016@u.northwestern.edu

Siddarth Jain, B.E.

w/ Argall
Office: RIC 1702
Phone: 312-238-0964
Email: siddarthjain2017@u.northwestern.edu

Su-Wei Kuo

w/ Heckman
Phone: 312-503-4814
Email: SuWeiKuo2010@u.northwestern.edu

Andrew Lai

w/ Rymer
Office: RIC 1447
Email: A.Lai@u.northwestern.edu

Yazan Abdel Majeed

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1383
Phone: 312-238-1232
Email: yabdelm2@uic.edu

Stephanie Naufel

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-011
Phone: 312-503-7353
Email: steph.naufel@gmail.com

Obinna Nwanna

w/ Dhaher
Email: obinna.nwanna@CASE.EDU

Pritesh Parmar

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1383
Phone: 312-238-1560
Email: pritparmar@gmail.com

Matt Perich

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-155
Phone: 312-503-7353
Email: MatthewPerich2016@u.northwestern.edu

Megan Reissman

w/ Dhaher
Office: RIC 1409
Phone: 312-238-1685
Email: meb475@u.northwestern.edu

Will Reyna, BS

w/ Perreault
Office: 1436
Phone: 312-238-2903
Email: williamreyna2020@u.northwestern.edu

Amit Kumar Shah

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1385
Phone: 312-238-1232
Email: ashah8030@gmail.com

Marsalis Terrel Smith

w/ Mussa-ivaldi
Phone: 312-238-1232
Office: RIC 1385
E-mail: marsalissmith2020@u.northwestern.edu

John Spanias, BS

w/ Perreault
Office: RIC 1309
Phone: 312-238-1475
Email: john.spanias@u.northwestern.edu

Andrew Q Tan

w/ Dhaher
Office: RIC 1409
Phone: 312-238-1685
Email: aqt@u.northwestern.edu

Paclink Thaweerattanasinp

w/ Heckman
Phone: 312-503-4814
Email:

Michael William Tu

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-150
Phone: 312-503-7353
Email: MichaelTu2013@u.northwestern.edu

Bingqing Wang

w/ Perreault
Office: RIC 1438
Phone: 312-238-6491
Email: bingqingwang2018@u.northwestern.edu

Mariah Whitmore

w/ Perreault
Office: RIC 1438
Phone: 312-238-1114
Email: mariahwhitmore2012@u.northwestern.edu

Janeen Williams

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-155
Phone: 312-503-7353
Email: JaneenWilliams2016@u.northwestern.edu

Zachary Wright

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1385
Phone: 312-238-1232
Email: zwrigh2@uic.edu