SMPP Affiliates & Collaborators - Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago

Skip to Content

SMPP Affiliates & Collaborators

David A. Brown, PT, PhD

Email: dbrownpt@uab.edu
Dr. Brown's UAB Profile

Maura Casadio, PhD

w/ Mussa-Ivaldi
Assistant Prof., University of Genova, Genova, Italy
Email: m-casadio@northwestern.edu

Leora Cherney, PhD

Senior Research Scientist - Communication Disorders
Professor, PM&R, Feinberg School of Medicine, NU
Office: RIC 1353
Phone: 312-238-1117
Dr. Cherney's RIC Profile

J. Edward Colgate, PhD

Director, IDEA Institute
Office: 2145 Sheridan, #B225
Phone: 847-491-4264
Dr. Colgate's NU Profile

Julius P.A. Dewald, PT, PhD

Chair of NUPTHMS
Email: j-dewald@northwestern.edu
Dr. Dewald's NU Profile

Michael Ellis, MPT, DPT

Director Robotic Interventions Laboratory
Assistant Director Neuroimaging and Motor Control Laboratory
312-503-4435
Email: m-ellis@northwestern.edu
Mike Elllis' NU Profile

Levi Hargrove, PhD

Director, Neural Engineering for Prosthetics and Orthotics Lab, RIC
Research Scientist, Center for Bionic Medicine, RIC
Phone: 312-238-2084
Email: l-hargrove@northwestern.edu
Dr. Hargrove's RIC Profile

Charles J. Heckman, PhD

Professor

Departments of Phys & PM&R, NU
Office: 5-295 Ward Bld
Phone: 312-503-2164
Dr. Heckman's NU Profile

Bradley Holubar, MS

Research Administrator
Phone: 312-503-4434
Email: b-holubar@northwestern.edu

Arun Jayaraman, PT, PhD

Associate Director,
Max Nader Lab for Rehab Technologies Outcomes Research
Office: RIC 1334
Phone: 312-238-6875
Email: a-jayaraman@northwestern.edu
Dr. Jayaraman's RIC profile

Chandramouli Krishnan, PT, PhD

Asst Professor, PM&R
School of Kinesiology & Biomedical Engineering
Director, Neuromuscular & Rehabilitation Robotics Laboratory (NeuRRo Lab)
University of Michigan at Ann Arbor
Phone: 734-936-4031
Email: c-krishnan@northwestern.edu; mouli@umich.edu
Website Profile: http://neurro-lab.engin.umich.edu/

Todd Kuiken, MD, PhD

Director, Center for Bionic Medicine
Phone: 312-238-1315
Email: tkuiken@northwestern.edu
Dr. Kuiken's RIC Profile

Kevin M. Lynch, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Mech. Eng., NU
Office: 2145 Sheridan
Email: kmlynch@northwestern.edu

Alejandro Melendez-Calderon, PhD

Project Manager - Hocoma AG
Adct Asst Professor – PM&R, NU

Email: alejandro.melendez@northwestern.edu

Carol Mottram, PT, PhD

Carol Mottram's RIC profile

Michael Peshkin, PhD

Professor, Mech. Eng., NU
Office: 2145 Sheridan
Phone: 847-491-4630
Dr. Peshkin's NU Profile

Barry Peterson, PhD

Senior Research Scientist, NU
Office: Ward 5-097 (Physiology)
Phone: 312-503-6216
Dr. Peterson's NU Profile

Camilla Pierella

Visiting Scholar w/ Mussa-Ivaldi
Office: RIC 1310
Phone: 312-238-2696

Email: camilla.pierella@northwestern.edu

David Reinkensmeyer, PhD

Research Affiliate;
Associate Professor, UC Irvine
Office: 4200 Engineering Gateway, UC Irvine
Phone: 949-824-5218
Dr. Reinkensmeyer's UC Irvine Profile

Mark W. Rogers, PhD, PT, FAPTA

Associate Professor, NUPTHMS
Phone: 312-908-6783

Robert Scheidt, PhD

Associate Professor
Biomedical Engineering, Marquette University
Phone: 414-288-6124
Dr. Scheidt's Marquette Profile

Brian Schmit, PhD

Associate Professor
Biomedical Engineering, Marquette University
Co-Director, Falk Center for Neurorehabilitation Engineering Research Center, Marquette University
Phone: 414-288-6125
Dr. Schmit's Marquette Profile

Randy D. Trumbower, PT, PhD

Assistant Professor
Rehab Medicine, Emory University
Program Faculty, Bioengineering and Applied Physiology, Georgia Institute of Technology
Phone: 414-288-6125
Email: randy.trumbower@emory.edu
Dr. Trumbower's Emory Profile