MRSCICS Advisory Board - Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago

Skip to Content

MRSCICS Advisory Board

Advisory Board Members provide consultation and feedback on work associated with the MRSCICS and represent clinicians, consumers, researchers, and policy makers. Below is a list of Advisory Board Members and the organization they represent.

Project Officer:

  • Ken Wood, NIDRR

Clinical/SCI Professional Members:

  • Michelle Gittler, MD, Schwab Rehabilitation Hospital
  • Mercedes Rauen, SCI Association of Illinois
  • James Rimmer, PhD, University of Alabama, Birmingham
  • Diane Rowles, CNP, The Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago
  • Larry Vogel, MD, Shriners Hospital for Children
  • Sherri LaVela, PhD, MPH, MBA, U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, Center of Innovation for Complex Chronic Healthcare

  • Robin Jones, Great Lakes ADA Center

  • Tamar Heller, PhD, University of Illinois at Chicago, Institute for Health Research and Policy

  • Karen Tamley, Mayor’s Office for People with Disabilities

  • Kris Smith, Illinois Department of Human Services, Division of Rehabilitation Services 

Consumer Members:

  • William Bogden
  • Linda Cassady
  • Marianne Kaplan
  • Leo Kirwin
  • Ken Williams

This research is supported by the U.S. Department of Education, National Institute on Disability and Rehabilitation Research (NIDRR) , Grant Number #H133N060014 .