TEAMM RERC Key Investigators - Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago

Skip to Content

TEAMM RERC: Key Investigators

Evaluation of a Novel Body-powered Prehensor

(Project R1: Manipulation)

PI: Todd Kuiken, MD, PhD
tkuiken@northwestern.edu

Co-I: Arun Jayaraman, PT, PhD
a-jayaraman@northwestern.edu

Consultant: Jon Sensinger, PhD 
j.sensinger@unb.ca

Effect of Mobility Training using Robotic Exoskeletons on Functional Recovery in Individuals with Severe Stroke

(Project R2: Mobility)

PI: Arun Jayaraman, PT, PhD
a-jayaraman@northwestern.edu

Co-I: William Zev Rymer, MD, PhD
w-rymer@northwestern.edu

Quantifying Real-World Community Mobility and Social Interaction of Individuals after Stroke Using Mobile Phone Technology

(Project D1, R3: Mobility)

PI: Arun Jayaraman, PT, PhD
a-jayaraman@northwestern.edu

Co-I: Konrad Kording, PhD 
kk@northwestern.edu

Co-I: Christian Poellabauer, PhD
cpoellab@cse.nd.edu

Pattern Recognition–based Myoelectric Control of Partial-Hand Prostheses

(Project D2, R4: Manipulation)

PI: Levi Hargrove, PhD 
l-hargrove@northwestern.edu

Development of a Manual Stand-Up Wheelchair that Provides Mobility in Both Sitting and Standing Modes

(Project D3, R5: Mobility)

PI: Todd Kuiken, MD, PhD
tkuiken@northwestern.edu

Engineering Project Leader: Tim Reissman, PhD 
t-reissman@northwestern.edu

Consultant: Jon Sensinger, PhD
j.sensinger@unb.ca

Development of a Lightweight Powered Lower-limb Prosthesis

(Project D4: Mobility)

PI: Todd Kuiken, MD, PhD
tkuiken@northwestern.edu

Engineering Project Leader: Jim Lipsey, MS, PE
j-lipsey@northwestern.edu

Consultant: Jon Sensinger, PhD  
j.sensinger@unb.ca

This research is supported by the U.S. Department of Education, National Institute on Disability and Rehabilitation Research, grant number H133E130020.