Postdocs & Grad Students - Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago

Skip to Content

Postdoctoral Fellows & Graduate Students

Postdoctoral Fellows

Farnaz Abdollahi, PhD

w/ Mussa-Ivaldi
Office: RIC 1308
Phone: 312-238-1650
Email: fabdollahi@ric.org

Daniel E. Acuna, PhD

w/ Koerding & Miller  
Office: RIC 1479
Phone: 312-238-1768
Email: daniel.ernesto.acuna@gmail.com

Malek Adouni, PhD

w/ Dhaher
Office: RIC 1409
Phone: 312-238-1631
Email: malek.adouni@gmail.com

Alexander Broad, M.S., PhD

w/ Argall
Office: RIC 1702
Email: alex.broad@u.northwestern.edu

Jimmy Buffi, PhD

w/ Murray
Office: RIC 1416
Phone: 312-238-1416
Email: JamesBuffi2013@u.northwestern.edu

Kai Chen, PhD

w/ Zhang
Office: RIC 1300
Phone: 312-238- 6518
Email: kchen@ric.org

Peter Cooman, PhD

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1332
Phone: 312-238-1442
Email: pcooman@ric.org

Irene Cristofori, PhD

w/ Grafman
Office: RIC 1976D
Phone: 312-238-4573
Email: irene.cristofori@northwestern.edu

Marije de Bruin, PhD

w/ Murray
Office: RIC 1416
Phone: 312-238-1418
Email: mdebruin@ric.org

Margaret Duff, PhD

w/ Rymer
Office: RIC 1332
Phone: 312-238-4865
Email: mduff@ric.org

Lynsey D. Duffell, PhD

w/ Mirbagheri
Office: RIC 1712
Email: lynsey.duffell@northwestern.edu

Christian Ethier, PhD

w/ Miller
Phone: 312-503-7353
Email: c-ethier@northwestern.edu

Hugo Fernandes, PhD

w/ Koerding
Office: RIC 1749
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email: hugoguh@gmail.com

Nick Fey, PhD

w/ Hargrove
Phone: 312-238-1566
Email: nfey@ricres.org

Juan Gallego, PhD

w/ Miller

Office: Ward 5-150
Phone: 312-503-7353
Email: ja.gallego@csic.es

Mohammad Azar, PhD

w/ Jayaraman

Office: RIC
Phone: 312-238-1285
Email: mohammad.azar@northwestern.edu

Gilles Hoffmann, PhD

w/ Dhaher
Office: RIC 1330
Phone: 312-238-1273
Email: gilleshoffmann@gmail.com

Jeremy Hogeveen, PhD

w/ Grafman
Office: RIC 1727
Phone: 312-238-6509
Email: jhogeveen@ricres.org

Sang Hoon Kang, PhD

w/ Zhang
Office: RIC 1300A
Phone: 312-238-4296
Email: sanghoon.kang@northwestern.edu

Hyunglae Lee, PhD

w/ Perreault
Office: 1436
Phone: 312-238-2093
Email: hlee@ricres.org

Sabrina Lee, PhD

w/ Rymer 
Office: RIC 1328
Phone: 312-238-1235
Email: s-lee@northwestern.edu

Song Joo Lee, PhD

w/ Zhang
Office: RIC 1300A
Phone: 312-238-1629
Email: song-lee@northwestern.edu

Yunju Lee, PhD

w/ Zhang
Office: RIC 1300A
Phone:312-238-1425
Email: yunjulee@ricres.org

Tommaso Lenzi, PhD

w/ Kuiken
Office: RIC 1427
Phone: 312-238-1570
Email: lenzi@northwestern.edu

Yen-Sheng (Johnny) Lin, PhD

w/ Zhang
Office: RIC 1328
Phone: 312-238-6512
Email: yslin@ricres.org

David Lipps, PhD

w/ Perreault
Office: RIC 1436
Phone: 312-238-2903
Email: dlipps@ricres.org

Jie Liu, PhD

w/ Rymer
Office: RIC 1437
Email: ljbj_2009@yahoo.com

Luca Lonini, PhD

w/ Jayaraman
Phone: 312-238-1619
Email: llonini@ricres.org

Daniel Ludvig, PhD

w/ Perreault
Office: RIC 1401
Phone: 312-238-0956
Email: daniel.ludvig@mcgill.ca

Peter Meulenbroek, PhD, CCC-SLP

w/ Cherney
Office: RIC 1328
Phone: 312-238-6163
Email: peter.meulenbroek@northwestern.edu

Diane Morean, PhD

w/ Cherney
Office: RIC 1328
Phone: 312-238-5828
Email: dianemorean2010@u.northwestern.edu

Carrie Peterson, PhD

w/ Murray
Office: RIC 1416
Phone: 312-238-1618
Email: cpeterson@ric.org

Laura Pitts, PhD, CCC-SLP

w/ Cherney
Office: RIC 1353
Phone:312-238-6163
Email: lpitts@ric.org

Pavan Ramkumar, PhD

w/ Koerding
Office: RIC 1749
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email: pavan.ramkumar@gmail.com

Ghulam Rasool, PhD

w/ Rymer
Office: RIC 1433
Phone: 312-238-2695
Email: ghulamrasool@northwestern.edu

Timothy Reissman, PhD

w/ Kuiken
Office: RIC 1326
Phone: 312-238-2085
Email: t-reissman@northwestern.edu

Shahab Salehghaffari, PhD

w/ Dhaher
Office: RIC 1409
Phone: 312-238-1631
Email: ssalehghaf@ric.org

Milapjit Sandhu, PhD

w/ Rymer
Office: RIC 1435
Phone: 312-238-6529
Email:   m-sandhu@northwestern.edu

Bahar Sharafi, PhD

w/ Dhaher
Office: RIC 1409
Phone: 312-238-1631
Email: bs9ce@virginia.edu

Christopher Thompson, PhD

w/ Heckman
Phone: 312-503-1324
Email: christopher.thompson@northwestern.edu

Tucker Tomlinson, PhD

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-198 
Phone: 312-503-1795
Email: tuckertomlinson@gmail.com








Graduate Students

Titipat Achakulvisut

w/ Kording
Office: RIC 1479
Email: titipat.a@u.northwestern.edu

Steve Antos

w/ Kording
Office: RIC 1477
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email:& stephen.antos@GMAIL.COM

Emma Baillargeon, MS

w/ Kuiken & Perreault
Office: RIC 1438
Phone: 312-238-6491
Email: emmab@u.northwestern.edu

Benjamin Binder-Macleod

w/ Murray
Office: RIC 1416
Phone: 312-238-1416
Email: bbinder@u.northwestern.edu

Raeed Chowdhury

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-150
Phone: 312-503-7353
Email: RaeedChowdhury201@u.northwestern.edu

Ted Cybulski

w/ Kording
Office: RIC 1477
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email: ted.c@fsm.northwestern.edu

Matt Derry

w/ Argall
Office: RIC 1702
Phone: 312-238-
Email: mderry@gmail.com

Brian Dekleva

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-160
Phone: 312-503-7353
Email: Brian.dekleva@gmail.com

Ali Farshchian

w/ Mussa-ivaldi
Office: RIC 1310
Phone: 312-238-2696
Email: a-farshchiansadegh@northwestern.edu

Moria Fisher

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1385
Phone: 312-238-1232
Email: mfisher4@uic.edu

Josh Glaser

w/ Koerding
Office: RIC 1749
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email: j-glaser@northwestern.edu

Eyad Hajissa

Masters Student w/Patton
Office: RIC 1385
Email: ehajis2@uic.edu

Rosalind Heckman

w/ Perreault
Office: RIC 1438 
Phone: 312-238-2903
Email: rosalind-heckman@u.northwestern.edu

Justin Horowitz

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1385
Phone: 312-238-1232
Email: justin.horowitz@gmail.com

Sung-Eun Huh

w/ Heckman
Phone: 312-503-6345
Email: SungEunHuh2016@u.northwestern.edu

Faezeh Jahanmiri

w/ Rymer
Office: RIC 1330
Phone: 312-238-1273
Email: faezeh.jaganmiri@gmail.com

Brian Jeon

w/ Rymer
Office: RIC 1330
Phone: 312-238-1273
Email: bjj511@gmail.com

Chen Jiang, M.S.

w/ Argall
Office: RIC 1702
Phone: 313-238-
Email:  yuchen.j2009@gmail.com

Su-Wei Kuo

w/ Heckman
Phone: 312-503-4814
Email: SuWeiKuo2010@u.northwestern.edu

Andrew Lai

w/ Beer
Office: RIC 1435
Email: A.Lai@u.northwestern.edu

Joseph Lancaster

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1383
Phone: 312-238-1232
Email: jlanca5@uic.edu

Pat Lawlor

w/ Koerding
Office: RIC 1479
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email: p.n.lawlor@GMAIL.COM

Yun Li, M.S.

w/ Rymer  
Office: RIC 1443
Email: liyun5@gmail.com

Yazan Abdel Majeed

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1383
Phone: 312-238-1232
Email: yabdelm2@uic.edu

Derek Miller

w/ Rymer
Office: RIC 1332
Phone: 312-238-8123
Email: derekmiller2014@u.northwestern.edu

Stephanie Naufel

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-011
Phone: 312-503-7353
Email: steph.naufel@gmail.com

Obinna Nwanna

w/ Dhaher
Office: RIC 
Phone: 312-238-
Email: obinna.nwanna@CASE.EDU

Pritesh Parmar

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1383
Phone: 312-238-1560
Email: pritparmar@gmail.com

Matt Perich

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-155
Phone: 312-503-7353
Email: MatthewPerich2016@u.northwestern.edu

Camilla Pierella

w/ Mussa-Ivaldi
Office: RIC 1310
Phone: 312-238-2696
Email: camilla.pierella@northwestern.edu

Megan Reissman

w/ Dhaher
Office: RIC 1409
Phone: 312-238-1685
Email: meb475@u.northwestern.edu

Ismael Seanez

w/ Mussa-Ivaldi
Office: RIC 1310
Phone: 312-238-2696
Email: i-seanez@u.northwestern.edu

Amit Kumar Shah

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1385
Phone: 312-238-1232
Email: ashah8030@gmail.com

Sheena Sharma

w/ Rogers
Office: RIC 1326
Phone: 312-238-1225
Email: sharmasheena@gmail.com

John Spanias, BS

w/ Kuiken & Perreault
Office: RIC 1309
Phone: 312-238-1475
Email: john.spanias@u.northwestern.edu

Andrew Q Tan

w/ Dhaher
Office: RIC 1409
Phone: 312-238-1685
Email: aqt@u.northwestern.edu

Michael Tan

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1385
Phone: 312-238-1232
Email: mtan30@uic.edu

Paclink Thaweerattanasinp

w/ Heckman
Phone: 312-503-4814
Email:

Elias Thorp

w/ Mussa-Ivaldi
Office: RIC 1310
Email: EliasThorp@u.northwestern.edu

Ricardo Ruiz Torres

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-198
Phone: 312-503-1795
Email: ricardort@gmail.com

Michael William Tu

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-150
Phone: 312-503-7353
Email: MichaelTu2013@u.northwestern.edu

Emmanouil Tzorakoleftherakis

ME Grad. Student w/ Mussa-Ivaldi
Office: RIC 1383
Email: man7therakis@u.northwestern.edu

Nilofar Vafaie

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-155
Phone:& 312-503-7353
Email: NilofarVafaie2014@u.northwestern.edu

Elise Walker

w/ Perreault
Office: RIC 1438
Phone: 312-238-1268
Email: eWalk87@u.northwestern.edu

Bingqing Wang

w/ Perreault
Office: RIC 1438
Phone: 312-238-6491
Email: bingqingwang2018@u.northwestern.edu

Mariah Whitmore

w/ Kuiken & Perreault
Phone: 312-238-1114
Email: mariahwhitmore2012@u.northwestern.edu

Janeen Williams

w/ Miller

Office: Ward 5-155
Phone: 312-503-7353
Email: JaneenWilliams2016@u.northwestern.edu

Sarah Wohlman

w/ Murray
Office: RIC 1416
Phone: 312-238-1416
Email: sarahwohlman2014@u.northwestern.edu

Zachary Wright

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1385
Phone: 312-238-1232
Email: zwrigh2@uic.edu