Postdocs & Grad Students - Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago

Skip to Content

Postdoctoral Fellows & Graduate Students

Postdoctoral Fellows

Farnaz Abdollahi, PhD

w/ Mussa-Ivaldi
Office: RIC 1308
Phone: 312-238-1650
Email: fabdollahi@ric.org

Daniel E. Acuna, PhD

w/ Koerding, Miller & Perreault
Office: RIC 1479
Phone: 312-238-1768
Email: daniel.ernesto.acuna@gmail.com

Max Berniker, PhD

w/ Koerding
Office: RIC 1479
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email: mbernike@northwestern.edu

Kai Chen, PhD

w/ Zhang
Office: RIC 1300
Phone: 312-238- 2228
Email: kchen@ric.org

Irene Cristofori, PhD

w/ Grafman
Office: RIC 1976 D
Phone: 312-238-4573
Email: icristofor@ric.org

Marije de Bruin, PhD

w/ Murray
Office: RIC 1416
Phone: 312-238-1418
Email: mdebruin@ric.org

Sean Deeny, PhD

w/ Jayaraman
Phone: 312-238-5651
Email: sean.deeny@northwestern.edu

Margaret Duff, PhD

w/ Rymer
Office: RIC 1332
Phone: 312-238-4865
Email: mduff@ric.org

Lynsey D. Duffell, PhD

w/ Mirbagheri
Office: RIC 1712
Email: lynsey.duffell@northwestern.edu

Christian Ethier, PhD

w/ Miller
Phone: 312-503-7353
Email: c-ethier@northwestern.edu

Nick Fey, PhD

w/ Hargrove
Phone: 312-238-1566
Email: nfey@ricres.org

Gilles Hoffmann, PhD

w/ Dhaher
Office: RIC 1330
Phone: 312-238-1273
Email: gilleshoffmann@gmail.com

Matthew Holmes, PhD

w/ Heckman
Phone: 312-238-1324
Email:  matthew.holmes@northwestern.edu

Claire Honeycutt, PhD

w/ Perreault
Office: RIC 1401
Phone: 312-238-1404
Email: c-honeycutt@northwestern.edu

Sang Hoon Kang, PhD

w/ Zhang
Office: RIC 1300A
Phone: 312-238-4296
Email: sanghoon.kang@northwestern.edu

Michael Johnson, PhD

w/ Heckman
Phone: 312-503-3941
Email: m-johnson16@northwestern.edu

Sabrina Lee, PhD

w/ Rymer
Office: RIC 1328
Phone: 312-238-1235
Email: s-lee@northwestern.edu

Hyunglae Lee, PhD

w/ Perreault
Office: 1436
Phone: 312-238-2093
Email: hlee@ricres.org

Song Joo Lee

w/ Zhang
Office: RIC 1300A
Phone: 312-238-1629
Email: song-lee@northwestern.edu

Tommaso Lenzi, PhD

w/ Kuiken
Office: RIC 1427
Phone: 312-238-1570
Email: lenzi@northwestern.edu

David Lipps, PhD

w/ Perreault
Office: RIC 1436
Phone: 312-238-
Email: dlipps@ricres.org

Jie Liu, PhD

w/ Zhou & Rymer
Office: RIC 1437
Email: ljbj_2009@yahoo.com

Luca Lonini, PhD

w/ Jayaraman
Phone: 312-238-1619
Email: llonini@ricres.org

Daniel Ludvig, PhD

w/ Perreault
Office: RIC 1423A
Phone: 312-238-2866
Email: daniel.ludvig@mcgill.ca

Alejandro Melendez-Calderon, PhD

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1406
Phone: 312-238-1358
Email: alej.melendez@gmail.com

Peter Meulenbroek, PhD, CCC-SLP

w/ Cherney
Office: RIC 1328
Phone: 312-238-6163
Email: peter.meulenbroek@northwestern.edu

Diane Morean. PhD

w/ Cherney
Office: RIC 1328
Phone: 312-238-5828
Email: dianemorean2010@u.northwestern.edu

Carrie Peterson, PhD

w/ Murray
Office: RIC 1416
Phone: 312-238-1618
Email: cpeterson@ric.org

Laura Pitts, PhD, CCC-SLP

w/ Cherney
Office: RIC 1353
Phone:312-238-6163
Email: lpitts@ric.org

Pavan Ramkumar, PhD

w/ Koerding
Office: RIC 1479
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email: pavan.ramkumar@gmail.com

Timothy Reissman, PhD

w/ Kuiken
Office: RIC 1326
Phone: 312-238-2085
Email: t-reissman@northwestern.edu

Jinsook Roh, PhD

w/ Beer & Rymer
Office: RIC 1330
Phone: 312-238-1273
Email: j-roh@northwestern.edu

Shahab Salehghaffari, PhD

w/ Dhaher
Office: RIC 1409
Phone: 312-238-1631
Email: ssalehghaf@ric.org

Bahar Sharafi, PhD

w/ Dhaher
Office: RIC 1409
Phone: 312-238-1631
Email: bs9ce@virginia.edu

Christopher Thompson, PhD

w/ HeckmanPhone: 312-503-1324
Email: christopher.thompson@northwestern.edu

Tucker Tomlinson, PhD

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-198
Phone: 312-503-1795
Email: tuckertomlinson@gmail.com

Paul Wanda, PhD

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-160
Phone: 312-503-7353
Email: pwanda@ric.org

Alex Wong, PhD

w/ Heinemann
Office: ONT 964
Phone: 312-238-2910
Email: wwong@ric.org












Graduate Students

Ayman Sadiq I Alamir

Office: Ward 5-198
Phone: 312-503-1795
Email: AymanAlamir2014@u.northwestern.edu

Steve Antos

w/ Kording
Office: RIC 1477
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email:  stephen.antos@GMAIL.COM

Megan Berry

w/ Dhaher
Office: RIC 1409
Phone: 312-238-1631
Email: meb475@u.northwestern.edu

Benjamin Binder-Macleod

w/ Murray
Office: RIC 1416
Phone: 312-238-1416
Email: bbinder@u.northwestern.edu

Jimmy Buffi

w/ Murray
Office: RIC 1416
Phone: 312-238-1416
Email: JamesBuffi2013@u.northwestern.edu

Raeed Chowdhury

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-150
Phone: 312-503-7353
Email: RaeedChowdhury201@u.northwestern.edu

Ted Cybulski

w/ Koerding
Office: RIC 1477
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email: ted.c@fsm.northwestern.edu

Matt Derry

w/ Argall
Office: RIC 1702
Phone: 313-238-
Email: mderry@gmail.com

Brian Dekleva

w/ Koerding
Office: RIC 1477
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email: Brian.dekleva@gmail.com

Ali Farshchian

w/ Mussa-ivaldi
Office: RIC 1310
Phone: 312-238-2696
Email: a-farshchiansadegh@northwestern.edu

Hugo Fernandes

w/ Koerding
Office: RIC 1749
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email: hugoguh@gmail.com

Moria Fisher

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1385
Phone: 312-238-1232
Email: mfisher4@uic.edu

Brian Franco

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-155
Phone: 312-503-7353
Email: BrianFranco2015@u.northwestern.edu

Josh Glaser

w/ Koerding
Office: RIC 1749
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email: j-glaser@northwestern.edu

Eyad Hajissa

Masters Student w/Patton
Phone: 630-749-8128
Office: RIC 1385
Email: ehajis2@uic.edu

Justin Horowitz

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1385
Phone: 312-238-1232
Email: justin.horowitz@gmail.com

Faezeh Jahanmiri

w/ Rymer
Office: RIC 1330
Phone: 312-238-1273
Email: faezeh.jaganmiri@gmail.com

Brian Jeon

w/ Rymer
Office: RIC 1330
Phone: 312-238-1273
Email: bjj511@gmail.com

Chen Jiang, M.S.

w/ Argall
Office: RIC 1702
Email: yuchen.j2009@gmail.com

Andrew Lai

w/ Beer
Office: RIC 1435
Phone: 978-394-0498
Email: A.Lai@u.northwestern.edu

Joseph Lancaster

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1383
Phone: 312-238-1232
Email: jlanca5@uic.edu

Pat Lawlor

w/ Koerding
Office: RIC 1479
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email: p.n.lawlor@GMAIL.COM

Yun Li, M.S.

w Rymer
Office: RIC 1443
Email: liyun5@gmail.com

Chao Li

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-155
Phone: 312-503-7353
Email: chaoli2012@u.northwestern.edu

Yun Li, M.S.

w Rymer -SMU
Office: RIC 1443
Email: liyun5@gmail.com

Yazan Abdel Majeed

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1383
Phone: 312-238-1232
Email: yabdelm2@uic.edu

Derek Miller

w/ Rymer
Office: RIC 1332
Phone: 312-238-8123
Email: derekmiller2014@u.northwestern.edu

Stephanie Naufel

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-011
Phone: 503-7353
Email: steph.naufel@gmail.com

Jennifer Nichols

w/ Murray
Office: RIC 1416
Phone: 312-238-2818
Email: jnichols@u.northwestern.edu

Camilla Pierella

w/ Mussa-Ivaldi
Office: RIC 1310
Phone: 312-238-2696
Email: camilla.pierella@northwestern.edu

Pritesh Parmar

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1383
Phone: 312-238-1560
Email: pritparmar@gmail.com

Matt Perich

w/ MillerOffice: Ward 5-155
Phone: 312-503-7353
Email: MatthewPerich2016@u.northwestern.edu

Megan Schroeder

w/ Dhaher
Office: RIC 1409
Phone: 312-238-1631
Email: mbarryschroeder@u.northwestern.edu

Ismael Seanez

w/ Mussa-Ivaldi
Office: RIC 1310
Phone: 312-238-2696
Email: i-seanez@u.northwestern.edu

Amit Kumar Shah

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1385
Phone: 312-238-1232
Email: ashah8030@gmail.com

Sheena Sharma

w/ Stinear
Office: RIC 1326
Phone: 312-238-1225
Email: sharmasheena@gmail.com

Rosalind Smith

w/ Perreault
Office: RIC 1438
Phone: 312-238-2903
Email: Rosalind-smith@u.northwestern.edu

Andrew Q Tan

w/ Dhaher
Office: RIC 1409
Phone: 312-238-1685
Email: aqt@u.northwestern.edu

Elias Thorp

w/ Mussa-Ivaldi
Office: RIC 1310
Email: EliasThorp@u.northwestern.edu

Ricardo Ruiz Torres

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-198
Phone: 312-503-1795
Email: ricardort@gmail.com

Michael William Tu

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-150
Phone: 312-503-7353
Email: MichaelTu2013@u.northwestern.edu

Emmanouil Tzorakoleftherakis

ME Grad. Student w/ Mussa-Ivaldi
Office: RIC 1383
Email: man7therakis@u.northwestern.edu

Iris Vilares

w/ Koerding
Office: RIC 1479
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email: iris-vilares@northwestern.edu

Elise Walker

w/ Perreault
Office: RIC 1438
Phone: 312-238-1268
Email: eWalk87@u.northwestern.edu

Bingqing Wang

w/ Perreault
Office: RIC 1438
Phone: 312-238-6491
Email:  bingqingwang2018@u.northwestern.edu

Sarah Wohlman

w/ Murray
Office: RIC 1416
Phone: 312-238-1416
Email: sarahwohlman2014@u.northwestern.edu

Zachary Wright

w/  Patton
Office: RIC 1385
Phone: 312-238-1232
Email: zwrigh2@uic.edu