Skip to Content

Postdoctoral Fellows & Graduate Students

Postdoctoral Fellows

Farnaz Abdollahi, PhD

w/ Mussa-Ivaldi
Phone: 312-238-1650
Room: RIC 1308

Daniel E. Acuna, PhD

w/ Koerding, Miller & Perreault
Office:  RIC 1479
Phone:  312-238-1768
Email: daniel.ernesto.acuna@gmail.com

Max Berniker, PhD

w/ Koerding
Office: RIC 1479
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email: mbernike@northwestern.edu

Kai Chen, PhD

w/ Zhang
Office: RIC 1300
Phone: 312-238- 2228
Email: kchen@ric.org

Irene Cristofori, PhD

w/ Grafman
Office: RIC 1976 D
Phone: 312-238-4573
Email: icristofor@ric.org

Marije de Bruin, PhD

w/ Murray
Office: RIC 1416
Phone #: 312-238-1418
Email: mdebruin@ric.org

Sean Deeny, PhD

w/ Jayaraman
Office: RIC
Phone: 312-238-5651
Email: sean.deeny@northwestern.edu

Margaret Duff, PhD

w/ Rymer
Office: RIC 1332
Phone: 312-238-4865
Email: mduff@ric.org

Lynsey D. Duffell, PhD

w/ Mirbagheri
Office: RIC 1712
Phone: 312-238
Email:  lynsey.duffell@northwestern.edu

Christian Ethier, PhD

w/ Miller
Phone: 312-503-7353
Email: c-ethier@northwestern.edu

Nick Fey, PhD 

w/ Hargrove
Office: RIC
Phone:  312-238-1566
Email:  nfey@ricres.org  

Gilles Hoffmann, PhD

w/  Dhaher
Office: RIC 1330
Phone: 312-238-1273
Email: gilleshoffmann@gmail.com 

Matthew Holmes, PhD

w/ 
Office: RIC 
Phone: 312-238-
Email:  matt99matt@gmail.com

Claire Honeycutt, PhD

w/ Perreault
Office: RIC 1401
Phone: 312-238-1404
Email: c-honeycutt@northwestern.edu

Sang Hoon Kang, PhD

w/ Zhang
Office: RIC 1300A
Phone: 312-238-4296
Email: sanghoon.kang@northwestern.edu

Cliff Klein, PhD

w/ Rymer
Office: RIC 1332
Phone: 312-238-2695
Email: cklein@ric.org

Sabrina Lee, PhD

w/ Rymer
Office: RIC 1328
Phone: 312-238-1235
Email: s-lee@northwestern.edu

Hyunglae Lee, PhD

w/ Perreault
Office: 1436
Phone: 312-238-2093
Email: hlee@ricres.org

Mei-Hua Lee, PhD

w/ Mussa-Ivaldi
Office: RIC 1308
Phone: 312-238-1328
Email: mei-hua.lee@northwestern.edu

Tommaso Lenzi, PhD

w/ Kuiken
Office: RIC
Phone:  312-238-1570
Email:  lenzi@northwestern.edu

Xiaoyan Li, PhD

w/ Rymer
Office: RIC 1330
Phone: 312-238-1273
Email: xiaoyan-li-1@northwestern.edu  

David Lipps, PhD

w/ Perreault
Office: RIC 1436
Phone: 312-238-
Email:  dlipps@ricres.org

Jie Liu, PhD

w/ Zhou & Rymer
Office: RIC 1437
Phone: 312-238-
Email: ljbj_2009@yahoo.com

Luca Lonini, PhD

w/ Jayaraman
Office: RIC
Phone: 312-238-1619
Email: llonini@ricres.org

Daniel Ludvig, PhD

w/ Perreault
Office: RIC 1423A
Phone: 312-238-2866
Email: daniel.ludvig@mcgill.ca

Alejandro Melendez-Calderon, PhD

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1406
Phone: 312-238-1358
Email: alej.melendez@gmail.com

Peter Meulenbroek, PhD, CCC-SLP

w/ Cherney
Office: RIC 1328
Phone: 312-238-6163
Email: peter.meulenbroek@northwestern.edu

Diane Morean. PhD

w/ Cherney
Office: RIC 1328
Phone: 312-238-5828
Email: dianemorean2010@u.northwestern.edu

Carrie Peterson, PhD

w/ Murray
Office: RIC 1416
Phone: 312-238-1618
Email: cpeterson@ric.org

Laura Pitts, PhD, CCC-SLP

w/ Cherney
Office: RIC 1353
Phone:312-238-6163
Email: lpitts@ric.org

Katharina Quinlan, PhD

w/ Heckman
Office: Ward 5-190/192 
Phone: 312-238-1232
Email: katharina-quinlan@northwestern.edu

Pavan Ramkumar, PhD

w/ Koerding
Office: RIC 1479
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email: pavan.ramkumar@gmail.com

Timothy Reissman, PhD

w/  Kuiken
Office: RIC 1326
Phone: 312-238-2085
Email: t-reissman@northwestern.edu 

Jinsook Roh, PhD

w/ Beer & Rymer
Office: RIC 1330
Phone: 312-238-1273
Email: j-roh@northwestern.edu

Shahab Salehghaffari, PhD

w/ Dhaher
Office: RIC 1409
Phone: 312-238-1631
Email:  ssalehghaf@ric.org

Bahar Sharafi, PhD

w/ Dhaher
Office: RIC 1409
Phone: 312-238-1631
Email: bs9ce@virginia.edu

Tucker Tomlinson, PhD

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-198
Phone: 312-503-1795
Email: tuckertomlinson@gmail.com

Liang-Ching Tsai, PhD

w/ Zhang
Office: RIC
Phone: 312-238-1425
Email: liangchingtsai@northwestern.edu

Paul Wanda, PhD

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-160
Phone: 312-503-7353
Email: pwanda@ric.org

Alex Wong, PhD

w/ Heinemann
Office: ONT  964
Phone: 312-238-2910
Email: wwong@ric.org

Xu Zhang, PhD

w/ Zhou
Office: RIC 1330
Phone: 312-238-1273
Email: xzhang@ric.org

 

 

 


Graduate Students

Steve Antos

w/ Kording
Office: RIC 1477
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email:  stephen.antos@GMAIL.COM

Megan Berry

w/ Dhaher
Office: RIC 1409
Phone: 312-238-1631
Email: meb475@u.northwestern.edu

Benjamin Binder-Macleod

w/ Murray
Office: RIC 1416
Phone: 312-238-1416
Email: bbinder@u.northwestern.edu

Jimmy Buffi

w/ Murray
Office: RIC 1416
Phone:312-238-1416
Email: JamesBuffi2013@u.northwestern.edu

Ted Cybulski

w/ Koerding
Office: RIC 1477
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email: ted.c@fsm.northwestern.edu

Matt Derry

w/ Argall
Office: RIC 1702
Phone: 313-238-
Email: mderry@gmail.com

Brian Dekleva

w/ Koerding
Office: RIC 1477
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email:  Brian.dekleva@gmail.com

Ali Farshchian

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1383
Phone: 312-238-1232
Email: a-farshchiansadegh@northwestern.edu

Hugo Fernandes

w/ Koerding
Office: RIC 1749
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email: hugoguh@gmail.com

Moria Fisher

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1385
Phone: 312-238-1232
Email: mfisher4@uic.edu

Josh Glaser

w/ Koerding
Office: RIC 1749
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email:  j-glaser@northwestern.edu

Eyad Hajissa

Masters Student w/Patton
Phone: 630-749-8128
Office: RIC 13851326
Email:  ehajis2@uic.edu

Justin Horowitz

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1385
Phone: 312-238-1232
Email: justin.horowitz@gmail.com

Faezeh Jaganmiri

w/ Rymer
Office: RIC 1330
Phone: 312-238-1273
Email: faezeh.jaganmiri@gmail.com

Brian Jeon

w/ Rymer
Office: RIC 1330
Phone: 312-238-1273
Email: bjj511@gmail.com

Chen Jiang, M.S.

w/ Argall
Office: RIC 1702
Phone: 313-238-
Email:yuchen.j2009@gmail.com 

Andrew Lai

w/ Beer
Office: RIC 1435
Phone: 978 394 0498
Email:  A.Lai@u.northwestern.edu

Joseph Lancaster

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1383
Phone: 312-238-1232
Email: jlanca5@uic.edu

Pat Lawlor

w/ Koerding
Office: RIC 1479
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email: p.n.lawlor@GMAIL.COM

Song Joo Lee

w/ Zhang
Office: RIC 1300A
Phone: 312-238-1629
Email: song-lee@northwestern.edu

Yun Li, M.S.

w Rymer -SMU
Office: RIC 1443
Phone:
Email: liyun5@gmail.com

Yazan Abdel Majeed

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1383
Phone: 312-238-1232
Email: yabdelm2@uic.edu

Derek Miller

w/ Rymer
Office: RIC 1332
Phone: 312-238-8123
Email: derekmiller2014@u.northwestern.edu

Stephanie Naufel

w/ Miller
Office: Ward 5-011
Phone: 503-7353
Email: steph.naufel@gmail.com

Jennifer Nichols

w/ Murray
Office: RIC 1416
Phone: 312-238-2818
Email: jnichols@u.northwestern.edu

Pritesh Parmar

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1383
Phone: 312-238-1560
Email: pritparmar@gmail.com

Megan Schroeder

w/ Dhaher
Office: RIC 1409
Phone: 312-238-1631
Email: mbarryschroeder@u.northwestern.edu

Ismael Seanez

w/ Mussa-Ivaldi
Office: RIC 1385
Phone: 312-238-1232
Email: i-seanez@u.northwestern.edu

Amit Kumar Shah

w/ Patton
Office: RIC 1385
Phone: 312-238-1232
Email: ashah8030@gmail.com

Sheena Sharma

w/ Stinear
Office: RIC 1326
Phone: 312-238-1225
Email: sharmasheena@gmail.com

Rosalind Smith

w/ Perreault
Office: RIC 1438
Phone: 312-238-2903
Email: Rosalind-smith@u.northwestern.edu

Andrew Q Tan

w/ Dhaher
Office: RIC 1409
Phone: 312-238-1685
Email: aqt@u.northwestern.edu

Elias Thorp

w/ Mussa-Ivaldi
Office: RIC 1310
Email: EliasThorp@u.northwestern.edu

Emmanouil Tzorakoleftherakis

ME Grad. Student w/ Mussa-Ivaldi (co-advisor)
Office: RIC 1383
Email: man7therakis@u.northwestern.edu

Iris Vilares

w/ Koerding
Office: RIC 1479
Phone: 312-238-6515
Email: iris-vilares@northwestern.edu

Elise Walker

w/ Perreault
Office: RIC 1438
Phone: 312-238-1268
Email: eWalk87@u.northwestern.edu

Bingqing Wang

w/ Perreault
Office:  RIC 1438
Phone:  312-238-6491
Email:  bingqingwang2018@u.northwestern.edu

Sarah Wohlman

w/ Murray
Office: RIC 1416
Phone: 312-238-1416
Email: sarahwohlman2014@u.northwestern.edu