SMPP Faculty - Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago

Skip to Content

SMPP Faculty

Brenna Argall, PhD

Research Scientist
Asst. Prof., EECS, PM&R, NU
Office: RIC 1702
Phone: 312-238-1686
Email: brenna.argall@northwestern.edu
Dr. Argall's RIC Profile

Randy Beer, PhD

Research Scientist
Research Asst. Prof., PM&R, NU
Office: RIC 1402
Phone: 312-238-1556
Email: r-beer@northwestern.edu
Dr. Beer's RIC Profile

Yasin Dhaher, PhD

Research Scientist
Associate Prof., PM&R, BME, NU
Office: RIC 1407
Phone: 312-238-1408
Email: y-dhaher@northwestern.edu
Dr. Dhaher's RIC Profile

T. George Hornby, PhD, PT

Research Scientist
Physical Therapist, SMPP
Research Asst. Prof., PM&R, NU
Office: RIC 1382A
Phone: 312-238-1397
Email: g-hornby@northwestern.edu
Dr. Hornby's RIC Profile

Derek Kamper, PhD

Research Scientist
Associate Director, Research, SMPP
Adj. Prof., PM&R, NU
Office: RIC 1306
Phone: 312-238-1233
Email: d-kamper@northwestern.edu
Dr. Kamper's RIC Profile

Konrad Kording, PhD

Research Scientist
Associate Prof., PM&R, Physiology, NU
Phone: 312-238-6966
Email: kk@northwestern.edu
Dr. Kording's RIC Profile

Lee Miller, PhD

Professor, Physiology, NU
Phone: 312-503-8677
Email: LM@northwestern.edu
Dr. Miller's RIC Profile

M. Mehdi Mirbagheri, PhD

Senior Research Scientist
Associate Research Prof., PM&R, NU
Office: RIC 1337B (S)
Phone: 312-238-1559
Email: mehdi@northwestern.edu
Dr. Mirbagheri's RIC Profile

Wendy Murray, PhD

Research Scientist 
Associate Prof., PM&R, BME, NU
Office: RIC 1407
Phone: 312-238-6965
Email: w-murray@northwestern.edu
Dr. Murray's RIC profile

Sandro Mussa-Ivaldi, PhD

Senior Research Scientist
Founder & Director, Robotics Lab, SMPP
Professor, Physiology, PM&R and BME, NU
Office: RIC 1304
Phone: 312-238-1230
Email: sandro@northwestern.edu
Dr. Mussa-Ivaldi's RIC Profile

James L Patton, PhD

Senior Research Scientist
Co-Director, Robotics Laboratory, SMPP
Director, Center for Rehab Robotics, RIC
Office: RIC 1306
Phone: 312-238-1277
Email: j-patton@northwestern.edu
Dr. Patton's RIC Profile

Eric Perreault, PhD

Research Scientist
Professor, PM&R, BME, NU
Office: RIC 1403
Phone: 312-238-2226
Email: e-perreault@northwestern.edu
Dr. Perreault's RIC Profile

Lynn Rogers, PhD

Research Asst. Prof., PM&R, NU
Office: RIC 1340
Phone: 312-238-2227
Email: lynnrogers2008@u.northwestern.edu

Dr. Rogers' RIC profile

W. Zev Rymer, MD, PhD

Vice President for Research
Office: RIC 1396
Phone: 312-238-3919
Email: w-rymer@northwestern.edu
Dr. Rymer's RIC Profile

Ming Wu, PhD

Research Scientist
Research Associate Prof., PM&R, NU
Office: RIC 964
Phone: 312-238-0700
Email: w-ming@northwestern.edu
Dr. Wu's RIC Profile

Li-Qun Zhang, PhD

Senior Research Scientist
Professor, PM&R & BME, NU
Raisbeck Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery, Feinberg School of Medicine, NU
Office: RIC 1302
Phone: 312-238-4767
Email: l-zhang@northwestern.edu
Dr. Zhang's RIC Profile