Skip to Content

Center for Pain Studies Staff  

Research Investigators

R. Norman Harden, MD
Director,
Center for Pain Studies,
Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago

Associate Professor,
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Phone: 312-238-5654
Email: nharden@ric.org
Dr. Harden's RIC Profile 

 

 

Co-Investigators

David Chen, MD
George M. Eisenberg Chair
Medical Director, Spinal Cord Injury Rehabilitation Program,
Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago

Associate Professor,
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation,
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Email: dchen@ric.org

Dr. Chen's RIC Profile

Michelle Gittler, MD 

 

Petra G. Joseph, MD

Associate Professor, PM&R,
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Dr. Joseph's RIC Profile

Todd Kuiken, MD, Ph.D.
Director of Center for Bionic Medicin (CBM) Director of Amputee Program
Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago 

Associate Professor, PM&R,
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs,
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Office: RIC 1309
Phone: 312-238-1315
Email:  tkuiken@northwestern.edu

Dr. Kuiken's RIC Profile

Steven P. Stanos Jr., DO

Director, Corporate Pain Services,
Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago

Associate Professor, PM&R,
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Email: sstanos@ric.org

Dr. Stanos' RIC Profile

James Atchison, DO
Medical Director, Center for Pain Management
Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago

Dr. Atchison's RIC Profile

David R Walega, MD
Assistant Professor, Anesthesiology
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Research Staff

Amy Kirsling, MPA
Project Manager,
Center for Pain Studies,
Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago

Phone: 312-238-7623
Email: akirsling@ric.org

Meryem Saracoglu, MD
Post Doctoral Research Scholar

Phone: 312-238-5654
Email: msaracoglu@ric.org

Maxine M. Kuroda, PhD, MPH
Epidemiologist

Phone: 312-238-2846
Email: mkuroda@ric.org

Joseph Graciosa, BA
Research Assistant

Phone: 312-238-7614
Email: jgraciosa@ric.org

Sara Connolly, BA
Project Coordinator

Phone: 312-238-7611
Email: sconnolly@ric.org