Skip to Content

Advisory Board

Advisory Board Members provide consultation and feedback on work associated with the MRSCIMS and represent clinicians, consumers, researchers, and policy makers. Below is a list of Advisory Board Members and the organization they represent.

Project Officer:

  • Ken Wood, NIDRR

Clinical/SCI Professional Members:

  • Michelle Gittler, MD, Schwab Rehabilitation Hospital
  • Mercedes Rauen, SCI Association of Illinois
  • James Rimmer, PhD, University of Alabama, Birmingham
  • Diane Rowles, Rush Medical Center
  • Larry Vogel, MD, Shriners Hospital for Children

Consumer Members:

  • William Bogden
  • Linda Cassady
  • Marianne Kaplan
  • Leo Kirwin
  • Ken Williams