Center for Bionic Medicine Faculty & Staff - Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago

Skip to Content

CBM Staff

Lab Directors

Todd Kuiken, MD, PhD
Director, Center for Bionic Medicine
Director, Amputee Research & Clinical Systems Lab
312-238-2080
tkuiken@northwestern.edu

Levi Hargrove, PhD

Levi Hargrove, PhD
Director, Neural Engineering for Prosthetics & Orthotics Lab
312-238-2084
l-hargrove@northwestern.edu

Arun Jayaraman, PT, PhD

Arun Jayaraman, PT, PhD
Director, Max Nader Center for Rehabilitation Technologies & Outcomes
312-238-6875
a-jayaraman@northwestern.edu

Elliott J Rouse

Elliott Rouse, PhD
Director, Neurobionics Lab
312-238-0938
erouse@northwestern.edu

Clinical Faculty/Staff

Gregory A. Dumanian, MD

Gregory A. Dumanian, MD, FACS
Surgeon
312-695-6022
gdumania@nmh.org

Suzanne Finucane, PTA

Suzanne Finucane, MS, PTA
Operations Manager
312-238-0937
sfinucane@ric.org

Susan Dluhy

Susan Deems-Dluhy, PT, DPT, NCS
Research Physical Therapist
312-238-2637
sdluhy@ric.org

Theresa Field

Theresa Field, MSPO, CO
Prosthetics Resident
tfield@ric.org

Elizabeth Halsne, CPO

Elizabeth Halsne, CPO
Research Prosthetist
312-238-2086
ehalsne@ric.org

Shenan Hoppe-Ludwig, CPO
Research Prosthetist-Orthotist
312-238-5658
shludwig@ricres.org

Matthew Knowlton, DPT
Research Physical Therapist
312-238-2640
mknowlton@ricres.org

Lori McGee Koch
Lab Manager, Max Nader Center for RT&O
312-238-2091
lmkoch@ricres.org

Laura Miller, PhD, CP Laura Miller, PhD, CP
Research Scientist/Prosthetist
312-238-1183
lamiller@northwestern.edu

Kate Scanlan, PT
Research Physical Therapist
312-238-1355
kscanlan@ricres.org

>Heidi Roth, PT, DHS, NCS

Heidi Roth, PT, DHS, NCS
Research Physical Therapist
312-238-1231
hroth@ric.org
Michael Socie Michael Socie, MS
Prosthetics Resident
312-238-6821
msocie@ric.org

Kristi Turner, OTR/L
Research Occupational Therapist
312-238-1364
kturner@ricres.org
Annie Winstanley, DPT
Research Physical Therapist
312-238-1194
awinstanle@ric.org

Technical Faculty/Staff

Ann Barlow, PhD
Lead Scientific Writer/
Research Grant Manager
312-238-5653
abarlow@ric.org

Sheila Burt, BS
Science Writer/Communications
312-238-1569
sburt@ric.org

Rudhram Gajendran, MS

Rudhram Gajendran, MS
Research Engineer
312-238-1193
rgajendran@ricres.org

Pooya Heiraty

Pooya Heiraty, BS
Design Engineer
pooya.heiraty@hotmail.com

Kim Ingraham, BE

Kim Ingraham, BE
Research Engineer
312-238-2083
kingraham@ricres.org

Tommaso Lenzi, PhD
Research Scientist
312-238-1570
lenzi@northwestern.edu

Jim Lipsey, MS, PE

Jim Lipsey, MS, PE
Engineering Manager
312-238-1568
j-lipsey@northwestern.edu

AM-CBM Alannah Mannix-Slobig, BS
Research Aide
amannix@ricres.org

Virg Mazzeo

Virg Mazzeo, BS
Research Engineer
312-238-1362
vmazzeo@ric.org

Khrishna Mummidisetty, MS Chaithanya Mummidisetty, MS
Research Engineer-II
312-238-1621
k-mummidisetty@ricres.org

Jose Ochoa, BS

Jose Ochoa, MS
Research Engineer
312-238-1567
jochoaesc1@ric.org
Tom Pickerill, BSME
Research Engineer
312-238-6036
tpickerill@ricres.org

AR

Ani Ramachandran
Research Aide
aramachandran@ricres.org

Tom Sharkey

Tom Sharkey, BSME
Research Engineer
312-238-1564
tsharkey@ricres.org

Annie Simon, PhD

Annie Simon, PhD
Engineering Manager, Biomedical Engineering
312-238-1158
annie-simon@northwestern.edu

Michael Stephens

Michael Stephens, BS
Research Engineer
312-238-1571
mstephens@ricres.org

Ashley Swartz, BS
Research Engineer
312-238-0943
aswartz@ricres.org

Frank Ursetta, MS
Research Engineer II
312-238-1382
fursetta@ricres.org

Administrative Staff

Andre'a Moore

Andre'a Moore
Business Support Manager
312-238-2087
amoore@ric.org

Angelina An, MBA
Research Administrator
312-238-2803
aan@RIC.org

Post-Doctoral Fellows

MGA

Mohammad Gheshlaghi Azar, PhD
Post-Doctoral Fellow
312-238-1285
mohammad.azar@northwestern.edu

Nick Fey, PhD

Nick Fey, PhD
Post-Doctoral Fellow
312-238-1566
nfey@ricres.org

Luca Lonini, PhD

Luca Lonini, PhD
Post-Doctoral Fellow
312-238-1619
llonini@ricres.org

Jeremy Newkirk, PhD
Post-Doctoral Fellow
312-238-8228
jnewkirk@ricres.org
Tim Reissman, PhD

Tim Reissman, PhD
Post-Doctoral Fellow
312-238-2085
t-reissman@northwestern.edu

Graduate Students

Adenike Adewuyi

Adenike Adewuyi, BS
MD/PhD Student, MSTP
312-238-1286
adenike-adewuyi
@fsm.northwestern.edu

Eric Earley

Eric Earley, MS
PhD Student
312-238-2079
ericearley2014
@u.northwestern.edu

Blair Hu

Blair Hu
PhD Student, BME
blairhu2014@u.northwestern.edu

Justin Huelman
MS Student, BME
justinhuelman2015
@u.northwestern.edu

Reva Van Aartsen

Reva Johnson
PhD Student, BME
312-238-1565
reva@u.northwestern.edu

Kyle Kaveny, BSME
MS Student, BME
kylekaveny2015
@u.northwestern.edu

Joseph Kopke

Joseph Kopke
PT/PhD Student
312-238-8228
josephkopke2017
@u.northwestern.edu

Nili Krausz, MS
PhD Student
312-238-1562
nilikrausz2013
@u.northwestern.edu

Jeff Lee

Jeff Lee, BSME
MS Student, BME
jdlee@u.northwestern.edu

Stephen Lee

Stephen Lee
MS Student, BME
stephenlee2016@
u.northwestern.edu

Christopher Nesler

Christopher Nesler, BSME
MS Student, BME
christophernesler2016@
u.northwestern.edu

Max Shepherd
PhD Student, BME
312-238-1268
maxshep@u.northwestern.edu

Lauren Smith

Lauren Smith, BS
MD/PhD Student, MSTP
312-238-6099
lauren-smith@northwestern.edu

John Spanias, MS

John Spanias, MS
PhD Student, BME
312-238-1475
john.spanias
@u.northwestern.edu

Mariah Whitmore

Mariah Whitmore
PhD Student, BME
312-238-1114
mariahwhitmore2012
@u.northwestern.edu