Center for Aphasia Research and Treatment Staff - Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago

Skip to Content

Center for Aphasia Research and Treatment Staff

People

Leora Cherney, PhD, CCC-SLP, BC-ANCDS
Senior Clinical Research Scientist,
Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago
Professor, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation,
Feinberg School of Medicine, Northwestern University

Office: RIC 1353
Phone: 312-238-1117
Fax: 312-238-2208
Email: LCherney@ric.org
Dr. Cherney's RIC Profile

Edie Babbitt, M.Ed., CCC-SLP
Research Speech-Language Pathologist 
Office: RIC 1353
Phone: 312-238-6163
Email: ebabbitt@ric.org  

Julia Carpenter, MA, CCC-SLP
Research Speech-Language Pathologist 

Office: RIC 1353
Phone: 312-238-6163
Email: jcarpenter@ric.org

Laura Pitts, PhD, CCC-SLP
Post doctoral Fellow

Office: RIC 1353
Phone: 312-238-6163
Email: lpitts@ric.org

Peter Meulenbroek, PhD, CCC-SLP
Post doctoral Fellow

Office: RIC 1328
Phone: 312-238-6820
Email: peter.meulenbroek@northwestern.edu

Diane Morean, PhD
Post doctoral Fellow

Office: RIC 1328
Phone: 312-238-5828
Email: dianemorean2010@u.northwestern.edu
Rachel Hitch, MA, CCC-SLP
Research Speech-Language Pathologist  
Office: RIC 1353
Phone: 312-238-6163
Email: rhitch@ric.org
Rosalind Hurwitz, MS, CCC-SLP
Research Speech-Language Pathologist 
Office: RIC 1353
Phone: 312-238-6163
Email: rhurwitz@ric.org 

Jaime B. Lee, PhD, CCC-SLP
Research Speech-Language Pathologist

Office: RIC 1353
Phone: 312-238-6163
Email: jlee@ric.org
Rosalind Kaye, PhD
Project Coordinator

Office: RIC 1353
Phone: 312-238-6163
Email: rkaye@ric.org